Today, the AIB is starting the search for this year’s the panel of independent judges for the 2012 Awards.

The AIBs, the International Media Excellence Awards run by the Association for International Broadcasting (AIB) are unique in being judged by an independent panel of respected professionals drawn from the broadcasting and international media industries across the whole world.  In past events, we have had AIB judges made up of media leaders representing every continent and 23 different countries – from Russia to South Africa, from Brazil to China and from Australia to Norway.  They have a vast range of experience in radio, TV and satellite broadcasting as well as online and trans-media production.

Biographies of all the judges, together with the full list of the award categories, entry details and information on the awards ceremony will be posted here in July 2012.  A collage of  previous judges can be downloaded here.

The AIBs, now in their eighth year, are independent of commercial interest and attract entries from throughout the world, representing the best of international radio, TV and cross-media broadcasting.  The 18 different categories to be judged cover the broad spectrum from single news events to long-term investigation and from traditional terrestrial broadcasting to innovative use of multi-platform format.

The winners of the AIBs will be announced at the AIB awards gala on 7th November 2012 which is held in the stunning visual and acoustic space of LSO St Luke’s in London. The currently announced sponsorship partners for the 2012 AIBs include the Russian Travel Guide (RTG) TV, and Eurosport.