AIBs Judges 2017

Now in their 13th year, the AIBs are established as the formost international awards contest for factual productions. One key reason for this is that we have an independent, international jury. Each year this jury brings together programme producers, editors, journalists and broadcasting executives to evaluate the remarkable work that the AIBs attract.

To be part of the judging panel for 2017 please contact Clare Dance at AIB {@}

Panel of judges for the AIBs 2017

Nashwa Al RuwainiChief ExecutivePyramedia Productions, Anna AverkiouInternational Media Consultant – Anna Averkiou Media, Klaus BergmannDirector of International Relations – Deutsche Welle, Robert BoleSenior Advisor, International – New York Times, Catherine Cano President and General Manager – CPAC, Eugen CojocariuHead – Radio Romania International, Brian Conniff President – Middle East Broadcasting Networks, Margaret CraigCEO – Signiant, Wesley DoddCEO – Celebro Media Productions, Cristiana FalconeSenior Adviser to the Executive Chairman and Founder of the World Economic Forum on New Initiatives and Special Projects – World Economic Forum, David Finch Regional Director EMEA, Content Business Development – Cheetah Mobile, Ching-Ching Hai Section Leader, Translation & Editing Section – News Department – Radio Taiwan International, Carlson HuangVice Manager and English Program Host – Radio Taiwan International, Simon KendallBusiness Development Director – BBC World Service, John Maguire Director of International Relations and Cooperation – France Médias Monde, Farshid Manafi – Senior Producer/Host, Special Programs – @Radio Farda, Persian Service of RFE/RL, Vuyokazi MatuChief Engagement Officer – Kuhle Media, Emeka Mba – Director – QuestechMedia, Alexey NikolovManaging Editor – RT, Adil SalihChief Editor, Planning & Operations – Sky News Arabia, Carla Sapsford NewmanManagement – Business FM 89.9, Ben TaylorDirector – Snappin’ Turtle, Paul Thompson CEO and Editor in Chief – Radio New Zealand

Please click on the judges name to look at their biography

Nashwa Al Ruwaini

Anna Averkiou

Klaus Bergmann

Robert Bole

Catherine Cano

Eugen Cojocariu

Brian Conniff

Margaret Craig

Wesley Dodd

Cristiana Falcone

David Finch

Ching-Ching Hai

Carlson Huang Chia-shan

Simon Kendall

John Maguire

Vuyokazi Matu

Emeka Mba

Alexey Nikolov

Carla Sapsford Newman

Paul Thompson