Judges 2014

We are proud and priviledged to announce the panel of judges for the 10th annual AIBs, the international factual broadcasting awards that attract and reward the best content and talent in radio, TV and online broadcasting from all over the world.

Our distinguished panel includes leading figures from broadcasting and media from over 20 countries throughout the world.

Faisal Abbas,Editor-in-Chief English online, Al Arabiya MBC
Neeraj Arora,EVP Head of International Business, MSM Asia Limited/Sony Entertainment Network
Tim Ayris, Director Channel and OEM sales EMEA, thePlatform
Amadou Ba, Co-founder and Executive Chairman, All-Africa Global Media Inc.
Hannelie Bekker, Founding MD, Wananchi Programming
Klaus Bergmann, Director of International Relations, Deutsche Welle
Graeme Blundell, The Australian
Jenny Buckland, CEO, Australian Children’s TV Foundation
Fernando Calviño, CEO/Owner, Señal Internacional
Catherine Cano, Executive Director News Programs CBC/ Radio-Canada
Rahul Chopra, SVP Global Head of Video, Newscorp
Eugen Cojocariu, Head of Radio Romania International
James Cridland, Radio Futurologist
Verona Duwarkah, GE: Television, SABC
Anastasia Ellis,  Head of Europe TV, Bloomberg
Géraldine Filiol, Deputy Managing Director, Eurosport
David Finch, VP Europe, News Republic
Marco Frazier, Senior Vice President Global Distribution, AMC Networks International (AMCNI)
Angela Fung, Phoenix Satellite TV
Mihai Gadea, CEO, Antena 3
Lee Gal, Chief producer, i24 News
Sumit Grover, Director, Pixel Party
Mohamed Ali Harrath, CEO, Islam Channel
Sven Herold, VP Creative Development, Shell
Carlson Huang, Vice Manager and English Program Host, RTI
Richard Jacobs, Business Development Director, Babcock International Group
Emmanuel Josserand, Marketing Director, Civolution
Bettina Klauser, Head of Press and PR, N-tv (Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland)
Cheryl Knapp, Series Producer, Wild Kratts
Nathalie Lenfant, Marketing Director, France Medias Monde
Marcus Metzner, Chief Marketing Officer, arvato Sysyems
John Momoh, CEO, Channels TV
Alexey Nikolov, Managing Director, RT Channel
H Nwana, Executive Director, Dynamic Spectrum Alliance
Lemi Olalemi, Deputy CEO, TVC News
Lindsey Oliver, International Media Consultant
John O’Loan, CEO, iO Media Group Europe
Nenad Pejic, Editor-in-Chief, co CEO, RFE/RL
Jonathan Perelman,  Vice President Motion Pictures, Buzzfeed
Helen Stehli Pfister, Producer/Editor, Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen
Tom Porter, Commissioning Editor, Channel 4
Libby Powell, CEO, Radar
Paul Robinson, CEO, Creative Media Partners
Gillian Rose, Managing Director, PBS Distribution
Alla Salehian, CEO, TIMA
Vatche Sarkisian, Director of Program Review, MBN (Alhurra/Radio Sawa)
Ruth Sloss, Director of Programming, Spafax
Simon Spanswick, CEO, AIB
Lek Hwa TAN, VP English Current Affairs, Channel NewsAsia
Htar Swe TIN, Editor South East Asia and Burmese Service, BBC