2019 marks the 15th year of the AIBs, the foremost international awards contest for factual productions. One key reason for this is that we have an independent, international jury. Each year this jury brings together programme producers, editors, journalists and broadcasting executives to evaluate the remarkable work that the AIBs attract.

To be part of the judging panel for 2019 please contact

Clare Dance at AIB clare.dance {@}aib.org.uk

The AIBs 2019 judging panel

Tesso Akander – Nashwa Al Ruwaini Salim Amin – Ato Anderson – Anna Averkiou  Tim Ayris – Steve Bailey – Klaus Bergmann – Al Brown

Paul Bushnell – Fernando Calviño – Eugen Cojocariu – Deborah Davies – Jean Di Marino – Gregory Dray – Leo Faber – Lisa Fairbank

Walter Fernandez – Angelos Frangopoulos – Mihai Gîdea – Wuan-ling Guo – Ching Ching Hai – Carlson Huang Chia-shan – Kenneth Igbomor

Will Jordan – Julia Karmo  Naomi Kerbel – Parisa Khosravi – John Lippman – Rozita Lotfi – John Maguire – Jo McKibben

Kristina Millman   Izak Minnaar  – Christopher Mitchell – Greg Moyer – Paul Myles – Murray Needham – Alexey Nikolov – Rosie Parkyn 

Angela Robson – Alan Rook – Sanjay Salil – Juan Señor – Peter ShevlinSonia Singh – Kirstine StewartAlistair Thom – Will Thorne

Dinara Toktosunova – Ebenezar Wikina

Sponsors of the AIBs 2019

We are pleased to announce that Radio Taiwan International are the sponsors of the science, technology, nature category for the AIBs 2019.

Radio Taiwan is the national broadcaster of Taiwan. RTI broadcasts to the world in 14 languages under the call sign “Radio Taiwan International”. RTI’s mission is to accurately report on Taiwan’s democratic achievements, arts and humanities, culture and social developments, traditional customs and infrastructure projects. With its diverse and lively programming, RTI remains the international community’s premier window on Taiwan.